Solar System

By: Betsy Barry, Hallie Martin, and Alex Saxen

Activity Materials Resources

Picture of the Solar System

A little about our Solar System:

Our Solar System contains 8 planets; Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune. These are in order from closest to the sun to farthest away. A planet is any object in orbit around the sun. There are 162 known moons of the planets that we know of in our solar system, 3 currently named dwarf planets, Pluto, Eris,  among the, and their four known moons, and billions of asteroids, meteroids, comets, and inplanitary dust. There are inner planets, and outer planets. the inner planets are Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars. The outer planets are Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune. In between the outer and inner planets is a major asteriod belt.

planets by the sun

Return To Top